Call for papers: 2010 Australian Mining Technology Conference

Friday, 19 March 2010

CRC Mining is now calling for papers for the 2010 Australian Mining Technology Conference "Technology changing the mining business footprint", to be held at UWA from 13 to 15 September 2010.

Call for applications: AINSE Postgraduate Awards

Friday, 19 March 2010

Applications are now open for AINSE Postgraduate Awards and will close on 15 April 2010.

Environmental Engineering Student wins AWA National Award

Thursday, 18 March 2010

The Faculty is delighted to offer our congratulations to Samuel Cleary, final year Environmental Systems Engineering student, who has won the AWA National Undergraduate of the Year Award at Ozwater 2010, with his paper 'Targeting strategic tree and perennial plantings to reduce stream salinity in the Warren River Catchment'.

Australia-China Council grants for projects to strengthen Australia’s relationship with China

Thursday, 18 March 2010

The Australia-China Council (ACC) invites expressions of interest for grant applications from organisations and individuals for projects in support of ACC goals in priority areas which include: energy development, water, disaster management, mine and workplace safety. Deadline for EOI is 26 March.

UWA’s Sustainable Development Planning Workshops

Thursday, 18 March 2010

The Vice-Chancellor Advisory Committee for Sustainable Development is moving forward with the establishment of the University's Sustainable Development strategic directions for 2010 - 2013. The next workshop is on Recycling, to be held 24 March.

Opening of the New ECM Student Centre

Thursday, 4 March 2010

With the start of the new semester, students will now be able to get all of their enquiries answered in a dedicated new ECM Student Centre

ARC Discovery Projects 2011: Thanks for the tremendous input from the Faculty!

Thursday, 4 March 2010

The closing date for this year's Australian Research Council Discovery Projects round for funding in 2011 has passed and many of you will be catching up on lost sleep! Congratulations and many thanks to all the Faculty members who contributed to achieving a record number of submissions this year.

Call for nominations: The Prime Minister's Prizes for Science

Thursday, 4 March 2010

The Australian Government awards five prizes annually for outstanding scientific achievements and excellence in science and science teaching. These awards are the most prestigious and significant of their kind in Australia. Each award comprises an embossed medallion, with matching lapel pin in jarrah presentation case, and cash prizes totaling A$500,000.

Christophe Gaudin promoted to Professor

Wednesday, 3 March 2010

The Faculty is pleased to offer our congratulations to Christophe Gaudin, the Deputy Director of the Centre for Offshore Foundation Systems (COFS), who has been promoted to Professorial Fellow.

Australian Synchrotron - call for proposals

Thursday, 18 February 2010

The Australian Synchrotron is now accepting proposals for the second round of  2010 (June - September).