Thursday, 12 September 2019

Team UWA’s debut season in the Aon Uni 7s competition will begin this weekend (14-15 September) with round one at the University of Queensland.

The team will face University of Canberra in their opening match which will give the newcomers their first taste of the competition.

Australian players Dominique du Toit and Emma Tonegato are both named in the travelling team, alongside Black Ferns Development squad player Leanna Ryan and UWA student Charlotte Harvey-Lisenko.

The 14 Team UWA players for round one are:

  • Dominque du Toit
  • Emma Tonnegato
  • Pania Kara (captain)
  • Langley Sesega
  • Tamika Jones
  • Zion Taurima
  • Ayisha Wigley
  • Rueben Cherrington
  • Leanna Ryan
  • Turiti Galaki
  • Nicole Leddington
  • Brooklyn Joyce
  • Charlotte Harvey-Lisenko
  • Versinia Shaaf-Taufa

To follow results and stream all rounds of competition, head to RUBGY.COM.AU. Show your support across Facebook (@uwasports) and Instagram (@uwasport).

Media references

Louis Humberstone

UWA Sport Marketing, Communication and Events Coordinator

[email protected]

6488 4309


Migrate — UWA Sport