UWA to participate in the Australian Universities 2015 IT Service Quality Benchmark Survey

Monday, 10 August 2015

As of Monday 31st August 2015, this survey is now closed. Thank you for your participation!


The University of Western Australia is again participating in a benchmarking exercise on IT service quality. This exercise will permit us to compare our service quality with other Universities in Australian and New Zealand.

Visit the Library on Open Day

Thursday, 6 August 2015

Coming to the UWA Open Day on Sunday 9th August? The University Library has a range of activities planned for Open Day to help you explore our libraries.

Friends of the Library - August Speaker - Professor Bill Leadbetter

Wednesday, 5 August 2015

What have the Romans done for us?

Library closures on Saturday 25th July

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Due to a planned campus power outage on Saturday 25th July, all libraries on the Crawley campus (Reid, Science, Law and Music) will be closed. The EDFAA Library and Medical and Dental Library will both be unaffected by this and will be open from 9am-5pm on that day.

Friends of the Library – July Speaker – Terry Hoyne

Friday, 10 July 2015

Return to tradition – the DOBAG Project and the future of village carpet weaving in Turkey

New Research Support Programme offering help for busy researchers

Friday, 26 June 2015

The University Library is now offering a regular programme of research support workshops aimed at postgraduate research students and early career researchers.

Weekend library cleaning closures

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

In response to your feedback about the cleanliness of the libraries, deep cleaning will be taking place over the inter-semester vacation period. As a result, we will be closing a number of our libraries for a whole weekend to allow cleaners unrestricted and uninterrupted access to toilets, carpets and stairwells.

Inter-semester vacation opening hours

Monday, 22 June 2015

If you’re planning to visit or contact one of the UWA libraries during the inter-semester period, remember to check the opening hours. These hours will be in effect until Sunday 26th July 2015.

InSync 2015 survey prize winners Francesca and Petra

Lucky Library survey prize winners

Friday, 19 June 2015

Congratulations to the two lucky students who won prizes just for participating in the 2015 Library InSync Student Survey. Francesca and Petra both won an Apple Watch (Sport) and were presented with their prizes in the Reid Library on Tuesday 2nd June. 

Friends of the Library – June Speaker – Peter Kennedy

Tuesday, 2 June 2015

WA Politics and Premiers

Find past exam papers in OneSearch

Monday, 1 June 2015

Past exam papers can be access electronically through the Examination Papers tab in OneSearch. You must be signed in to OneSearch as a UWA staff or student to access exam papers.

UWA Keep Cup

Exam sustenance in the Reid Library

Friday, 15 May 2015

Good news! In response to your feedback, the Reid Library Café will be trialling new extended exam opening hours commencing Monday 18th May. The café will be open from 7am until midnight every day until the end of exams to help sustain you through those late night study sessions!

24/7 opening at the Reid Library

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

From Monday 18th May through to the end of the Semester 1 examination period, the Reid Library will be open 24/7. Entry to the library after 10pm is via Campus Card swipe access and is restricted to UWA staff and students.

Share your thoughts about the Library for your chance to WIN an Apple Watch!

Monday, 11 May 2015

UWA Students! Share your thoughts about UWA Library services, facilities and resources via our 2015 client survey to go in the running to win one of two Apple Watches (Sport model).

Friends of the Library – May Speaker – Erin Fraser

Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Hidden Treasures of Special Collections

OneSearch and eBook pop-up help - May 2015

Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Come and visit us to learn some tips and tricks for using OneSearch and working with eBooks.

3D printed peacock

3D Printing Trial in the Science Library

Monday, 27 April 2015

You can now print in 3D in the Science Library thanks to the generous UWA alumni who contributed to the 2014 Alumni Annual Fund. The 3D printing service is available to all UWA staff and students as well as alumni and community members.

Anzac Day opening hours

Wednesday, 22 April 2015

All UWA libraries will be closed on Saturday 25th April 2015 for Anzac Day. Normal hours will resume on Sunday 26th April 2015.

The Reid Library will close at 10pm on Friday 24th April and swipe card access to Reid will then be unavailable until 8am Sunday 26th April. 

OneSearch and eBooks pop-up help sessions - April 2015

Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Come and visit us in the Reid Library foyer to learn how to find and use eBooks on your laptop or mobile device using OneSearch.

Library Easter opening hours

Wednesday, 1 April 2015

All UWA libraries will close at 5pm on Thursday 2nd April for the Easter break. The Reid and Science libraries will be open on Monday 6th April from 9am-5pm. 

Normal hours will resume for all libraries on Tuesday 7th April.