Graduate Management Association

Friday, 2 March 2007

Student survey results are in!
The GMA recently ran an online survey to receive MBA students' feedback on their experiences and how the GMA can have a positive impact.

Singapore Graduation

Friday, 2 March 2007

More than 80 graduates attended the Singapore Presentation Ceremony held in August at the Raffles City Convention Centre including 52 Bachelor of Commerce students, 27 Master of Business Administration students, three Master of Business Research students and 1 Doctor of Business Administration student.

Research Indicates Current Leaders Not Rated Highly

Friday, 2 March 2007

Leadership is one of the most studied, analysed and debated areas of business research, but according to DBA graduate and WA Australian Institute of Management Deputy Executive Director, Dr Shaun Ridley, our level of confidence in truly understanding leadership attributes remains low.

New Board Appointments for UWA Business School

Friday, 2 March 2007

Mr Adrian Fini, Executive Director Development, Mirvac WA Ltd, and Mr Jimmy Wilson, President of BHP Billiton's Stainless Steel Materials customer sector group have been appointed to The UWA Business School Board of Directors.

Successful Open Day at UWA Albany

Friday, 2 March 2007

Over 200 school students and other members of the community streamed through the UWA Albany Centre recently and discovered just what might be involved if they chose to study at university in Albany.

Promotions and Awards

Friday, 2 March 2007

Ray da Silva Rosa was promoted to Professor within the Financial Studies discipline. Ray is Director of the WA Centre for Capital Markets Research. He is on the editorial Board of the Australian Accounting Review and on the Scientific Committee of the Portuguese Finance Network. He is also President of the UWA Academic Staff Association.

  • James Fogarty was promoted to Lecturer
  • Simone Pettigrew has been granted tenure

Leonie Still had the title of Emeritus Professor conferred upon her