Safety lighting for Dolphin

Thursday, 7 April 2016

Works are now underway to improve the safety of visitors to UWA’s Dolphin Theatre.
New strip lighting to the stairs and emergency lighting is being installed to bring the venue up to required safety standards.

Opened in 1976, the Dolphin Theatre is a popular, small proscenium arch theatre with 198 raked seats located in the heart of the campus. It is primarily used for University theatre productions.

Riley Oval

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Works to improve the lighting on Riley Oval are now underway.

Indian Ocean Marine Research Centre - Crawley

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Construction of the IOMRC facility on the Crawley campus is progressing well.

Road closure Hackett Drive and Mounts Bay Road on Friday 11 March – cycling event

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Are you travelling to the UWA Crawley campus on Friday 11 March 2016? If so, you will need to plan ahead as there will be road closures for the 2016 Gran Fondo World Series Time Trial cycling event.

Road closures - Sunday 21 February 2016

Thursday, 18 February 2016

The 2016 Perth Triathlon is on this Sunday. In particular, road closures will be in place along Mounts Bay Road near the Crawley Campus.

With UWA hosting the Perth Writers Festival this weekend, you may like to familiarise yourself with road closures that will be in place on Sunday 21 February.

Japanese pond works - enhancement program

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Every 5 years, the pond located in the Japanese studies courtyard (Social Sciences) undergoes an enhancement program to improve the overall environment of the water quality and surroundings for the animal habitat residing in the pond.

Air-conditioning services affected

Thursday, 4 February 2016

UPDATE (4.15pm - 4 February )

The electrical incident is now under control and alternative supply has resulted in the air-conditioning plant returning to normal operation.

Air-conditioning temperatures to the Crawley campus will return back to normal in the next hour.


 

Electricity supply in extreme weather conditions

Wednesday, 13 January 2016

UPDATE 8 February 2016: Due to the high temperatures forecasted this week, there will be localised interruptions to air-conditioning across the campus.

 

Road resurfacing - Thomas Street south-bound lanes

Tuesday, 12 January 2016

The City of Perth is resurfacing Thomas Street south-bound lanes between Heytesbury Road and Rokeby Road/Saw Avenue, Subiaco. Please see below for schedule to complete the resurfacing works, weather permitting:

•    Saturday 16 Jan 2016 7pm to 8am
•    Saturday 23 Jan 2016 7pm to 8am, if required

Sunday 20 December - UWA lifts not it operation

Friday, 18 December 2015

Due to the BI&TS Major IT Service Outage on Sunday 20 December 2015, all lifts on campus will not be operating between the times of approximately 8am to 3pm.

Reid Library Refurbishment

Thursday, 17 December 2015

UPDATE week commencing Monday 21 March 2016

End-of-year break - ensuring a safe, sustainable and secure campus

Tuesday, 8 December 2015


All staff play an important part ensuring our campus is safe, conserving power and is secure during the end of year break.

Preventing False Fire Alarms on campus

Wednesday, 2 December 2015

The University has been advised by the Department of Fire and Emergency Services (DFES) that they will commence charging a $750 fee in the 2015/16 financial year for attendance to a fire alarm activation that is deemed false by the attending FESA crews.

Construction of Link Bridge - QEII

Friday, 13 November 2015

The Health Department is carrying out works, and has announced there will be a temporary closure of the southern section of both lanes on Hospital Avenue, between Monash Avenue and Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital (SCGH), to install the steel framework for the G Block Link Bridge to connect Perth Childrens Hospital and SCGH.

Do you catch bus 97?

Thursday, 5 November 2015

UWA partially funds bus services to and from campus – it’s all part of delivering alternate transport options to and from the campus.

New lift installation – 55 Broadway

Tuesday, 27 October 2015
  • Site preparation commencing Tuesday 27 October, basement car park
  • Noisiest works scheduled to take place out of hours
  • Timeframe of works: October to early 2016

Notice - essential foot path excavation works from Monday 19 to Friday 23 October 2015

Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Pedestrian access near service road 4 (near Fairway) will be closed from Monday 19 October to Friday 23 Friday 23 October 2015
  • Alternate pedestrian access via Myers Street
  • Vehicle access is permitted during these works

Winthrop Hall - exterior restoration works

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

Restorative works are being undertaken on the exterior of Winthrop Hall commencing Tuesday 13 October.

Notice of excavation works - service road 4 - full-road closure

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Please be aware that essential scheduled excavation works will be occurring on service road 4, and full-road closures will be in place from approximately 6.30am to 4pm on Saturday 26 September 2015.

City to Surf road closures - Sunday 30 August

Friday, 28 August 2015
  • Road closures in place (Hackett Drive, Broadway, Parkway, Fairway, Myers Street and University internal ring road – from approximately 5am to 8.15am)