Essential electrical upgrade - Winthrop Hall

Monday, 29 June 2015

Works at Winthrop Hall – Monday 29 June to Wednesday 8 July

Chemistry Lecture Theatres - asbestos removal - updated Thursday 23 July 2015

Monday, 22 June 2015

 

Please find below activity updates occurring within the Chemistry Lecture Theatres (210) to remove identified asbestos containing materials from the roof.

Refurbishment works - 55 Broadway

Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Building works to accommodate our Financial Services colleagues on the first floor of 55 Broadway will re-commence this week.

Temporary bay closures at car park 23

Monday, 15 June 2015

There are temporary car parking bay closures at car park 23 (located next to the UWA Boat Shed). This is due to emergency works on a blocked sewer line below the car park.

Electrical works in the Soil Science Building (402)

Thursday, 28 May 2015

Campus Management will be changing the electrical distribution boards on the first and second floors of the Soil Science Building (402). The current distribution boards are now old and unsafe to work on.

Refurbishment - Centre for English Language Teaching (Claremont campus)

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Campus Management is undertaking a project to refurbish the heritage building located at the Claremont Campus for the Centre for English Language Teaching (CELT).

Major water infrastructure works - Bayliss Building

Friday, 22 May 2015

Campus Management will be undertaking major water infrastructure works in the Bayliss Building on the weekend of Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 May.

Temporary closure of Saw Promenade

Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Please be aware that Saw Promenade will be temporarily closed on Thursday 21 and Friday 22 May between 7 am – 10.30 am. This is due to the pruning of the Moreton Bay fig tree that will take place throughout the day.

Essential works in the Psychology building: from Thursday 14 May

Monday, 11 May 2015

Campus Management will be carrying out essential maintenance works in the Psychology building (347) to replace a window and surrounding brickwork (located on the second floor).

Physics building - basement room refurbishment

Monday, 11 May 2015

Work commenced on Monday 11 May on a refurbishment project in the Physics Building (245). The work will take place in the basement level and is expected to last for approximately 10 weeks. 

Winthrop Hall roof works

Friday, 8 May 2015

Works will be carried out in the Winthrop Hall roof from Wednesday 13 – Saturday 23 May 2015.

Update - Mounts Bay Road bus-lane extension

Friday, 1 May 2015

Project update – Friday 5 June 2015 
 
Road users, pedestrians and bus patrons may be interested in the following update on the works currently underway along Mounts Bay Road. 

 

Pedestrians and road users should take extra care when using the roads in this area for the duration of this project.
 

Electrical works, Administration Building

Thursday, 30 April 2015

A project to install emergency exit lighting in the Administration Building will commence on Friday 1 May, continuing until Monday 4 May.

 

Fittings of tactile ground surface indicators across campus

Monday, 20 April 2015

Campus Management will be installing new tactile ground surface indicators (TGSI) around campus over the coming months.

 

Temporary toilet and shower closure - ground floor, Civil and Mechanical Engineering

Friday, 17 April 2015

Toilet and shower facilities located in room G63 on the ground floor of the Civil and Mechanical Engineering building (224) will be temporarily closed off from Monday 20 April. This is to undertake essential maintenance works and improvements to the facilities.

 

Road access changes to Fairway 4 entrance now effective

Monday, 13 April 2015

Please be aware access to the Fairway 4 entrance has changed, effective Monday 30 March 2015.

 

New wall to acknowledge University benefactors

Friday, 10 April 2015

Campus Management recently completed a project to install a ‘Major Benefactors of the University Wall’ to acknowledge all significant benefactors ($500k+) over time to the University.

Hackett Hall refurbishment - eastern side

Thursday, 2 April 2015

Campus Management commenced a refurbishment project on the eastern side of Hackett Hall in the week commencing 6 April 2015. Please see below to find out more about this project and activities.

 

Whitfeld Court – pathway maintenance

Thursday, 2 April 2015

Commencing early April, Campus Management will be removing and re-laying pavers located at the top of Whitfeld Court.

 

End of trip facilities at Maths and Chemistry buildings

Friday, 20 March 2015

Please be aware that Campus Management will be commencing a project to install new and updated end of trip facilities in Building 210 (adjacent to Tattersalls Lecture Theatre) and Mathematics Building 223.