Health campus

Changes to Health Campus parking

Thursday, 2 August 2018

Later this month, new boom gates will be installed in the Oral Health Centre of Western Australia carpark.

Kubota L3130

Online auction of machinery and equipment at the McGillivray workshops: 20-22 July

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

An online auction of various Campus Management machinery and equipment at the McGillivray workshops will take place this weekend.

Skip bins

Furniture, waste and e-waste collection: 16-27 July

Wednesday, 11 July 2018

The University's FREE campus-wide furniture, waste and e-waste collection to remove all unwanted, old or damaged items is available from Monday 16 July to Friday 27 July 2018.

UWA campus

Disruption to Gillett Promenade vehicle access

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

A small section of Gillett Promenade (adjacent to the Central Plant) will be closed to vehicles from 2-6 July. This closure is necessary to facilitate cable laying work into the new substation.

UWA campus

Vacation parking

Friday, 22 June 2018

During the period from Monday 25 June to Friday 27 July, the following parking regulations apply:

Crawley site and Claremont site

  • Student permit parking bays, (indicated by yellow signs), are available to non-permit holders. These bays are located in car parks 1, 4, 8, 9, 21 (Broadway level) 35 and 43. Staff permit holders are encouraged to use staff permit parking bays where these are available.
  • All other traffic and parking regulations apply.
EZONE UWA Student Hub - artist impression

Major EZONE demolition scheduled for Wednesday 13 June

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Between 11.30am and 12.00pm on Wednesday 13 June, the upper floors of the northern end of Building 224 (Civil and Mechanical Engineering) will be pulled to the ground.

UWA campus

Parking during WA Day and exam period

Friday, 25 May 2018

The following parking regulations apply over the upcoming public holiday and exam period:

WA DAY - Monday 4 June

  • On Monday 4 June (WA Day), the University will be operating as normal and normal parking regulations apply.
Campus

Partial road closure – Fairway – Saturday 26 May

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

On Saturday 26 May between 6am and 4pm, there will be a partial road closure on Fairway.

Bicycles

QEII transport and parking options

Wednesday, 2 May 2018

The QEIIMC Trust has undertaken a review of parking permits ahead of the opening of the Perth Children’s Hospital in mid-May.

UWA campus

Scheduled electricity outage on Friday 4 May - Essential high voltage electrical works on 7, 9 & 15 May

Monday, 30 April 2018

Western Power has informed the University that it has scheduled electrical works at the Crawley campus from 5am to 6pm on Monday 7 May, Wednesday 9 May and Tuesday 15 May. These works are necessary to allow Western Power to complete essential high voltage (HV) upgrades.

Easement works update: Fairway Entry 2 re-opened

Friday, 20 April 2018

The easement works occurring on the western side of the Crawley campus have reached their next stage, with Fairway Entry 2 re-opened to vehicle traffic.

EZONE - artist impression

EZONE update: Construction about to commence; parking and access changes

Wednesday, 28 March 2018

The EZONE UWA Student Hub is moving into the next phase of work with construction about to begin on the main building.

Battery recycling tube

New battery recycling tubes

Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Battery recycling tubes are now available across 25 locations on the Crawley, Nedlands and QEII campuses.

UWA campus

Love House refurbishment

Monday, 19 March 2018

From Monday 19 March until Friday 30 March, The University of Western Australia will be undertaking refurbishment works at Love House (corner of Cooper Street and Broadway).

Trees

Tree pruning in Whelan Court

Friday, 16 March 2018

Between 7am and 3pm on Tuesday 20 March,Campus Management will conduct tree pruning in Whelan Court (between the Sunken Garden and Admin South).

UWA campus

Public lecture to examine the future of university campuses

Thursday, 8 March 2018

As UWA considers how to approach future campus planning, a public lecture - University planning and architecture: The search for perfection - will explore the prestigious sphere of university campus design.

Business School

Tree maintenance outside the Business School

Thursday, 8 March 2018

Between 7.30am and 10.00am on Saturday 10 March, Campus Management will undertake tree pruning along the front path on the northern side of the Business School.

Tree

Tree maintenance outside Zoology

Friday, 2 March 2018

Between 7.30am and 1.00pm on Saturday 3 March,Campus Management will undertake works on a large Marri tree at the front of Zoology (Building 420). The tree is located near Car Park 9.

Stock image

Parking during O-Day, Semester 1 and Labour Day

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Parking changes will occur on the following dates:

  • Friday 23 February (O-Day): Staff permit holders are encouraged to use staff permit parking bays where available as there will be a large number of vehicles on campus.
  • Monday 26 February (Semester 1 begins): Normal parking regulations will apply during Semester 1 and student permit parking (yellow) bays will be available to student permit holders only.
  • Monday 5 March (Labour Day): The University will be operating as normal and the UWA Parking Regulations still apply. Public transport facilities will run on a Sunday timetable. Visit the TransPerth website to plan your trip.
Trevor Humphreys

Collaboration the key to effective campus management

Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Trevor Humphreys, UWA’s new Director of Campus Management, has spent more than three decades in the higher education sector.