Watch out for swooping magpies on campus

Friday, 22 September 2017

Spring is the season when magpies swoop, and the number of magpies on campus this year is high.

Staff and students please watch out for swooping magpies, particularly between the Administration building and Hackett Hall.

Crawley campus – gas supply shutdown various buildings

Friday, 22 September 2017

Staff and students are advised that the following buildings will have a service interruption to their gas supply on Saturday 23 September from 9am to approximately 1pm to facilitate an upgrade in the existing gas pipeline.

--UPDATE--Gas testing and gas odour remediation, outside Psychology Building (347)

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

--UPDATE--14 September 2017

Works are being undertaken to rectify a gas leak detected in a section of pipework adjacent the Psychology Building on Saw Promenade. The pipework is external to the building and currently being replaced.

Electrical and Electronic Engineering (226) - notice of works

Tuesday, 5 September 2017

As part of the EZONE UWA project, certain ground floor labs of the Electrical and Electronic Engineering building (226) are undergoing refurbishment works commencing on Wednesday 6 September 2017.

City to Surf road closures this Sunday 27 August

Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Be advised that there are some road closures taking place for the City to Surf on Sunday 27 August.

Road closures in place: Fairway, Hackett Drive, The Avenue from 5.00am – 9.30am.

For all road closure details, please visit the City to Surf website.

Regards,

Unipark - Campus Management  

HBF Stadium - car park works and bus stop relocation

Friday, 4 August 2017

On Monday 7 August VenuesWest will coommence works to increase safety and improve traffic flow in car park 3 at the HBF Stadium (main car park). MORE DETAILS HERE

Temporary car park closure - Friday 4 August

Monday, 31 July 2017

Please be advised that car park 23 with be closed on Friday 4 August from 7am to approximately 12pm.

For public transport options visit transport and parking, alternatively check the UWA parking map for all car park locations.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

 

August 2017 graduations and parking

Monday, 31 July 2017

On Thursday 3, Friday 4 and Saturday 5 August 2017 there will be some parking restrictions to a number of car parks at UWA for graduation ceremonies.

NOTICE - Drill rig on site - Old Pharmacology building (412) Thursday 27 July

Monday, 24 July 2017

A drill rig will be on campus near the Old Pharmacology building (412) to conduct ground cone penetration tests and building footprint tests from 7am to approximately 1pm on Thursday 27 July 2017.

NOTICE - Scheduled Power Shutdown Hackett Hall

Friday, 30 June 2017

Be advised Campus Management will schedule a power shutdown in Hackett Hall from Friday 30 June to Sunday 2 July. 

  • between Friday  30 June 06.00am -18.00pm on Sunday 2 July in the Hackett Hall café/kitchen only 
  • on Saturday 1 July all of Hackett Hall’s power and lighting in the kitchen/café and offices will be affected from 06.00am to 08.00am.

We expect to have power restored by about 18.00pm on Sunday 2 July.

Law Library ground-floor closure

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

The Law Library will be closed from 10pm, Tuesday 20 June for approximately eight weeks to deliver a partial refurbishment of the ground-floor. Old fittings and fixtures will be replaced with new modern furnishings; and the look and feel of the area will be open and bright.

Parking during vacation period - 26 June to 28 July

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Student vacation commences on Monday 26 June to Friday July 28. During this period the following parking regulations will apply.

UWA parking and public transport on Monday 5 June (WA Day)

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

On Monday 5 June (WA Day), the University will be operating as normal, and the UWA Parking Regulations still apply.

Catching public transport to UWA on the public holiday
All public transport facilities will run on a Sunday timetable. Visit the TransPerth website for details and to plan your trip.

Furniture, waste and e-waste collection - 27 June to 26 July

Monday, 29 May 2017

The University's FREE campus-wide furniture, waste and e-waste collection to remove all unwanted, old or damaged items is available from Tuesday 27 June to Wednesday 26 July 2017. 

Car park maintenance - car park 15 and 16 closed

Friday, 26 May 2017

Staff parking in car park 15 and Reserved parking in car park 16 will not be available from midnight Friday 26 May until 9am Monday 29 May, due to maintenance being undertaken in these car parks.

Please be advised there will be noise associated with these works, and construction vehichles on site.

Road closures - Sunday 28 May for HBF Run for a Reason

Friday, 26 May 2017

Visit the HBF Run for a Reason for full details on road closures on Sunday 28 May 2017.

Event parking information - Wednesday 26 April

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

On Wednesday 26 April there will be a number of parking restrictions in car park 1 (yellow permit and pay and display bays) and car park 20 (pay and display bays) for a private event.

Bays in these areas will not be available from 3pm to 8pm.
 
If you are attending the event, Riley Oval will be available for overflow parking. Please advise the parking attendant that you are attending the VC Installation Ceremony.

Crawley campus - planned high voltage (HV) electrical switching on rings A, B and C.

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

The University has scheduled electrical works from 5am to 7.30am on Friday 28 April 2017, for maintenance to the HV substation that supplies electricity to rings A, B and C on the Crawley campus (refer to map).

Lawn overseeding program

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Campus Management's Grounds team is undertaking aerating and overseeding on some areas of the campus grounds to improve the lawn area surfaces, Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 April. These activities will be undertaken at James and Riley ovals. Some areas will be required to be roped off to allow the seed to germinate.

Campus building inspections

Tuesday, 4 April 2017

The University carries out campus-wide building inspections for existing and potential hazards, and to ensure all building spaces are safe, compliant and ready for occupation at the beginning of each semester.